10 Most Recently Finalized Statutes


Supervisor Chavez:


Approve retroactive travel to Sacramento for Supervisor Ellenberg to attend the California State Association of Counties New County Supervisors Institute on February 20-22, 2019.


Receive report from Supervisorial District Three relating to meetings attended through March 11, 2019.

Real Property Lease Extension - SFP2 1360 Mission St., LLC - 1360 Mission Street - $321,300 Initial Annual Base Rent

Resolution approving Amendment No. 1 authorizing the Director of Real Estate to extend a Lease of real property located at 1360 Mission Street with SFP2 1360 Mission St., LLC, as landlord, for a total term of May 11, 2011, through September 21, 2020, with one extension option from September 22, 2020, through September 21, 2021, at the monthly base rent of $26,397 for an initial annual base rent of $321,300 with a 3% annual increase.


Approve Request for Appropriation Modification No. 221 - $3,472,192 increasing revenue and expenditures in the Santa Clara Valley Medical Center budget, relating to the acquisition of St. Louise Hospital and O'Connor Hospital. (4/5 Roll Call Vote)


Approve Consent Calendar and changes to the Board of Supervisors' Agenda.


Approve referral to Administration to report to the Board on April 23, 2019 with analysis and options for consideration relating to the implementation of the Transitional Age Youth Deferred Entry of Judgment Pilot Program. (Chavez)


Consider recommendations relating to resignations from Boards and Commissions.


Approve referral to Administration and/or County Counsel to report to the Board on the impact of recent Trump Administration rulemaking on Planned Parenthood, the County and County residents. (Chavez)


Adoption of Salary Ordinance No. NS-5.19.93 amending Santa Clara County Salary Ordinance No. NS-5.19 relating to compensation of employees deleting one Office Specialist III position and adding one Associate Management Analyst or Management Aide position in the Probation Department.